Harry Reid vs. Sharron Angle

I was so looking forward to settling into my cheap Super 8 motel room tonight and watching a little boob-tube. After a warm shower and a few phone calls…the power button was turned on. The result  was a media-tsunami of bad television.

Have you seen the crazy commercials battling for the Nevada Senate seat? If not, you probably don’t live in Nevada! They have overtaken the airwaves and promise to reduce your I.Q. every second you listen to them!

How about the commercials for the sleep-product named Lunesta? Like many pharmaceutical commercials, I usually look at the people running through the flowers, but don’t listen to the audio content. Tonight…I was sucked into it! The first disclaimer is that they don’t know exactly how the product works. The rest was about how your body parts may swell or you could wake up walking in the middle of the street! EEEEK!

Next channel was the Bad Girl’s Club of Miami. Yes, I originally paused changing the channel because there was a platoon of scantily clad girls running around a mansion. Again…as soon as felt myself becoming dumber, I changed the channel and looked for my prescription of Lunesta.

Finally, it was either the Travel Channel or National Geographic that was talking about the dangers of travel. Specifically, the dangers of touring on bicycles. I already knew this first hand (today) and didn’t need Stone Phillips to inform me of the obvious.

Television…OFF!

I was thinking about staying with family of Facebook fans tonight.  Unfortunately, I now have a cold from the last few days. It wouldn’t be good for me to be sneezing and coughing the whole time I’m visiting. Manalo Family; I do appreciate the offer!

If all goes as planned, I will be arriving in Las Vegas on the evening of Halloween. I don’t think I will be in much of a mood to go trick-or-treating that night. I don’t have a costume or extra clothes. I suppose I could go as a Bicyclist???

From Vegas my route will include Phoenix and then off to Austin, TX. As the weather becomes warmer AND my body is more pain-resistent, I hope to meet more people and possible stay with Facebook friends or families. If this might mean you, please send me an email in advance to discuss.

Okay, off to bed I go.

 Blog and Bike Ride made possible by:

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jaime Manalo on October 27, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    So the Suicide Table is pretty lame. Just that people had some losses at the poker table and ended up committing suicide (not at the table). One thing you may not know unless you travel through the Virginia City museum, is the whole town is built on mines. There are thousands of miles of underground mines through all the mountains up there. The museum has schematics of the mines and the history of them. It is very interesting. As well as the lady justice at the court, has her blind fold off… only like 3 or something were made in the United States w/out blind folds. There are many haunted mansions/houses in the hills (so “they” say) and the graveyard there is one of the oldest in American history, and it is huge. There is also a Silver Dollar lady, she is like 13 feet high and made of silver dollars from the mid 1800′s and early 1900′s. I’m sure she is worth a mint. And there is a church that is supposed to be absolutely gorgeous, but it is too far down the hill and I have never gone in it. That is pretty much all I know about V.C. It gets windy during all seasons, hot during the summer and really snowy during the winter and the windy road to get there makes me sick everytime.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jaime Manalo on October 27, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    And there is a crazy lady named Mary that walks the streets and she wears neon clothes. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

