T-Minus 2 Days

This is my first post and I can’t think of a single interesting thing to say at the moment. So much has happened over the last couple weeks preparing for this undertaking. Today I am on the ground in Jacksonville picking-up my final supplies and reviewing my initial route. Please stay tuned, as I plan to jump into my daily blog head-first, posting pictures and sharing my experience every day.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joe on April 30, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Sweet! Are you going to share the projected route ahead of time?

    Reply

    • Good to finally hear (read) from you Joe Joe Dancer. The general route is diagnal from Jax to Sea. Since things will be day to day and dependent upon weather and other variables, I will update you with my plans. Within the first week I hope to solidify my route, whether is be more south or north. Once decided, I will update you and others following my progress. šŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Posted by Steve Brozovich on June 9, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Hi Jack,

    Stay tuff and what a great cause you are working towards.

    Steve Brozovich, CDS

    i work with your dad i guess we all have our crosses to bear.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rocky & June on July 24, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Hi Jack,
    I thoroughly enjoyed our time together. We will keep in
    touch … should you think of anything we can be of help with please let us know.

    Rocky

    Reply

  4. […] For those of you who haven’t read the details of my journey across America, please start reading at the beginning. Go here: https://mylongwalkhome.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/t-minus-2-days/ […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

