Seattle Children’s Hospital: 31 days, 100 reasons to give

I’ve been saying this time and again, but there are really so many more reasons to donate than this 100 reason countdown – I think  my math skills got me all gummed on the number anyway.  Let’s face it – there’s at least 3000 reasons in every mile Jack has walked to demonstrate his passion in the care and hope that Seattle Children’s Hospital provides to so many children and their families.  Did you know that in February 2009, Parents magazine placed Seattle Children’s Hospital among the nation’s top children’s hospitals for the fifth consecutive time? Children’s was ranked 13th overall, up two spots from the previous ranking, and was the only children’s hospital in the Pacific Northwest to make this list.

We’re getting to the real countdown here and we are humbly asking for your support – right now.  Your donations are not only are a shot in the arm for Jack, they are literally a shot in the arm for some patients of Seattle Children’s.  Show your support and make a contribution today – https://secure.seattlechildrens.org/

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Denise Kimm on August 12, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    It was fun to see Aleesha and Lori Wubben in the pictures of your walk. Aleesha is in Seattle and so far everything seems to be going very well. Thank you for doing this walk. She is a special girl. We had the priviledge of hanging out with her the day you met her. We hope the rest of your walk goes well.

    Reply

  2. Hey, there… Read about your project in today’s Missoulian, and I want to congratulate you on a wonderful and worthwhile project! I am totally in awe of what you have accomplished so far, and how you turned bad news into good. I wish you great luck and good health for the rest of your journey.

    If it helps, I have added a link to your blog on my blog. I also am a walker, raising money for the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation in honor of Bob Heinle, a local hero that Missoula lost last February. If you have time while you are resting over your birthday weekend, I hope you will check out my blog… And most assuredly, I will continue to follow your journey as well! Good luck, fellow walker!
    Kimberly
    http://run4spinalresearch.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jody on August 14, 2010 at 1:12 am

    I think what Jack is doing is absolutely wonderful, 12 1/ 2 years ago our son was also sent to Children’s from Montana for a heart condition that he was born with and unfortunately he passed away at Children’s but from the moment we arrived at the hospital everyone from the nurses to the social workers to the doctors were ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! They took such great care of my son and me while we were there and even when he did pass away they all were super in helping me make arrangements and helping us get back home so I could bury him in MT where we live. I couldn’t ask for better care for him and me and I absolutely recommend Children’s to everyone I talk to. THEY ARE THE BEST. Thank you for doing this and supporting such a wonderful hospital!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

